I ever stayed in Battambang about 2 weeks in year 1992 or 1993. When I visited the province in 2017, I felt missing the past.

Cambodia was under French colony so there were French style buildings : one was Central Market located in Phnom Penh city and Battambang Central Market.

The houses were familiar even though I could not recognize where I have played around at that year.

I walked along the street. The weather was hotter but I could feel cleaner wind than in Phnom Penh.

Houses in Battambang had two floors so it could let the wind coming into the city. I loved that.

I found a pagoda and I loved the art on gate and the giant sculptures. It was Khmer traditional art.

Even though, I cannot find old memory related to Battambang but I can feel happiness of that year inside my heart.

 

